Orrin is right on with “Give our best”.

I read a blog article from Orrin Woodward on how we frequently tell our children to “do their best” however as parents we lower the bar on ourselves.  I believe this happens when we fail to be passionate or purposeful in our lives or have given up the hope that we can feel different or achieve more.  I know there have been times when I have coasted through my job duties, my learning and in my relationships, definitely not “doing my best”.  It makes me sad to realize how much further ahead certain areas in my life would be, faith, family, following, my understanding of freedom, friendships, had I put more effort, more deliberate focus on these areas.  What I have learned through my LIFE subscriptions and now the Mental Fitness Challenge, just digging in the first Resolution:  Discover your God-given purpose, is it is possible to start anytime.  Now is a great time to figure out our purpose and be passionate about it, to push ourselves to “do our best” and to experience how good it feels to have challenged ourselves to grow, to become what we are suppose to.  Finding our purpose builds hope in ourselves, hope in our future, which I believe has been missing for so many so they quit on themselves, their family and on life.  I encourage you to read Orrin’s post and think about challenging yourself in becoming purposeful with your LIFE.  Start today.  You are worth it.  God Bless  Renee

About Renee Oettinger

Business owner, LIFE member, Christian, wife, mother. My prayer is that you pursue your purpose with passion, feel peace in knowing you were created uniquely, and discover the joy of serving others.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Orrin is right on with “Give our best”.

  1. Sharon Lalor says:

    Thank you so much for the post Renee, it is good reminder, as I have started the mental fitness challenge, this is exactly how I feel about where I am at in my life.

Leave a Reply

